Skip to content

Notice of Presidential Nomination Primary

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to MN Statute 207A.11, a Presidential Nomination Primary will be held on March 3, 2020, in the State of Minnesota, the County of KITTSON.
Presidential nomination primary voters must be registered to vote pursuant to Minnesota Statute 201.054 subd 1.
Hallock    Hallock City Hall, Downstairs    7:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Karlstad    Karlstad Community Center    7:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN That the voters in the following townships and cities will be receiving ballots and voting by mail, as requested by the respective township boards and city councils.
Arveson    Granville    Klondike    Percy    St Joseph
Cannon    Hallock    McKinley    Poppleton    St Vincent
Caribou    Hampden    North Red River    Richardville    Svea
Clow    Hazelton    Norway    Skane    Tegner
Davis    Hill    Peatland    South Red River    Teien
Deerwood    Jupiter    Pelan    Springbrook    Thompson
Donaldson    Humboldt    Lake Bronson    St Vincent
Halma    Kennedy    Lancaster
Mail ballots will be counted at the Kittson County Courthouse starting at 8:00 p.m. on March 3, 2020.
For the purpose of nominating the following officers, to wit:
One United States President  (Republican Party)
One United States President  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party)
Nomination primary voters must also request the ballot of the major political party for whose candidate the individual wishes to vote.  Polling place election judges must record in the polling place roster the name of the major political party whose ballot the voter requested.  The county auditor must include the name of the major political party whose ballot the voter requested with the voting history of the nomination primary election.
The major political party ballot selected by a nomination primary voter is private data, except that it will be shared with the chairs of the major political parties in the State of Minnesota.
This notice is given for and on behalf of the Clerks of the cities and townships listed and complies with the provisions of M.S.A 204B.34.  Witness my hand and official seal at Hallock Minnesota, this 4th day of February, 2020.
(seal)                                                 Eric Christenson,  Kittson County Administrator
(February 19, 2019)

Leave a Comment